

ALASKA STATE LEGISLATURE LEGISLATIVE BUDGET AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

CHAIR:

Rep. Chris Tuck

VICE CHAIR:

Sen. Click Bishop

HOUSE MEMBERS:

Rep. Neal Foster

Rep. Andy Josephson

Rep. Ivy Spohnholz

Rep. Mark Neuman

Rep. Jennifer Johnston – alt

SENATE MEMBERS:

Sen. Bert Stedman

Sen. Natasha von Imhof

Sen. Cathy Giessel

Sen. Lyman Hoffman

Sen. Bill Wielechowski – alt

COMMITTEE CONTACT:

State Capitol Room 24 Juneau, Alaska 99801-1182 (907) 465-2095

COMMITTEE AIDE:

Aurora Hauke (907) 465-5051

April 22, 2020

The Honorable Mike Dunleavy Governor, State of Alaska 550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1700 Anchorage, AK 99501

[DELIVERED ELECTRONICALLY]

Dear Governor Dunleavy,

The Legislative Budget and Audit Committee (LBAC) is in receipt of the revised program – legislative (RPL) requests dated April 21, 2020, for the distribution of federal CARES Act funds. The RPLs are currently being reviewed by the Legislative Finance Division and the Legislative Legal Division.

As chair of the committee, I appreciate the need to expedite the distribution of funds and I assure you we will do so quickly, and in a manner consistent with our legal obligations.

Thank you for your continued work to address the needs of Alaska during these unprecedented and trying times.

Best regards,

Representative Chris Tuck

Chair, Legislative Budget and Audit Committee